Hawthorn board elects officers

During the May 6 meeting of the Hawthorn Board of Education, three newly elected members were sworn in – Louis Gatta, Jeanne Engelkemeir and Ghita Mueller. In other business, the board elected new officers. Jeff Bard was elected Board President, Michelle Comitor was elected Vice-President, and Jeanne Engelkemeir was elected Secretary. Information about school board meetings is available on the school board webpages.