Most Improved Award

Twelve students were named the winners of the annual David Yomtoob Hawthorn’s Most Improved Student Award at a recent Board of Education meeting.

The award, given to students by former superintendent Dr. Joe Yomtoob, and his wife, Parichehr, recognize students for showing how they’ve set goals to make improvements to their life over the past three years. Students shared how they improved in mathematics, soccer, dance, and a foreign language. Please click here to watch the board video presentation of the Most Improved Award ceremonies.

Award Winners are as follows:

Second Grade
Jadelyn Winkler – Aspen
Caleb Lai – Dual Language
Mason Marder – Elementary North
Keira Thomas – Elementary South
Uliana Mitroshina – Townline

Fifth Grade
Emanuel Castillo – Aspen
Chris Reyes – Dual Language
Ayden Diaz – Elementary North
Kyara Morales – Elementary South
Raquel Ruiz – Townline

Eighth Grade
Maria Hernandez – Middle School North
Emillee Velazquez – Middle School South