The Governance Recognition Program

The Lake County chapter of the Illinois Association of School Boards recognized the Hawthorn Board of Education with the Governance Recognition Program for the second time.

The purpose of this program is to acknowledge those school boards that have engaged in activities and modeled behaviors that lead to excellence in local school board governance in support of quality public education.

Featured in the picture from left to right are Board Vice President Jayson Tran, Board Member Jeanne Engelkemeir, Superintendent Nick Brown, Board President Jeff Bard, Member Sonali Patil, and Board Secretary Robin Cleek. Not shown are Members Lou Gatta and Ghita Mueller.